Horizon Transition is a project we want open to all, but it is also a project that needs you to improve and diversify. Doing a project like this requires time and technical resources that we do not always have. Graphics, writing and video editing are now our everyday tools.

We chose to do this project because it seems necessary to share the ideas and initiatives of each  others to do its own. This is the best way we can collectively build a more resilient and democratic world.

Visit the different transition projects can not be done only by us, there are fortunately too much everywhere! Would you like to collaborate on Horizon Transition by writing about initiatives or the theme of transition? Contact us so we can talk together!

Writing takes time, translating even more, it is not always easy to maintain a bilingual site. Do you have knowledge of English? You can help us translate site articles, video subtitles or proofreading! Do you have knowledge of another language? Our articles on the initiatives encountered would like to be known elsewhere!

We are in an era of visual communication, although we learn on the road, we are not experts. For the site or the various ideas we have we are often limited by our graphic knowledge, or just the time it requires versus writing. If you have knowledge of graphics design, video editing and want to communicate the ideas of the transition contact us!

The design of the website is something that we would like more personalized, there are ideas that we would like to see, but that we can not do because we simply lack adequate computer knowledge. If making a visual freshness interest you, welcome in! We believe strongly in the free culture and we try to share this vision with the groups where we go, if you know free software that could help the community organization let us share!

To discover all these projects requires time, then it must be said, that it is not for nothing that we call our house l’Escargot, we are not going very fast. However that requires money, sometimes there is the house that makes us his or the project expenses. And in fact it’s a lifestyle choice, we spend all our time in this project to think and try to imagine other ways to do. If you wish to support us financially, we can only thank you humbly.

The Horizon Transition project was not possible without the support and help of our community.

From the purchase of the truck, which was quickly baptized, the Escargot (snail), we had help for its development but also during mechanical repairs. The makerspace La Patente in Quebec City, allowed us to do all the necessary work by allowing us to park the Escargot on his land the time allotted for the development. Members of La Patente gave us their time to help us:

The electricity could not be done without the good advice and the invaluable help of Jean-Philippe Dionne; Patric Noya advised us with his expertise and ingenuity in the design of furniture; undeniably, Mario, helped us and generously advised, he even helped us to equip ourselves from the start when we had to clean the rust discovered by removing the floor of the truck.

And thank you to Ginette, Gilbert, Nicolas … for their presence and to all those members of La Patente who will recognize in this work that took us a few months before our departure.

The sewing aspect took an important part in the last month of development, new for Audrey who learned quickly to use the sewing machine, the serger to perform various jobs. Without the good advice and valuable help of Marie-Claude Quirion and Rosalie Demers, it would not have been possible so quickly. Thanks also to Catherine Bourgault for the loan of her sewing machine but also to that of Anne-Sophie Pidancier because it happened a small glitch to the first.

A boost for the translation of the first texts was made by Joy Webster, Myriam Bressani, member of l’Accorderie de Quebec.

For the official start of the Horizon Transition project we made a sociofinancement.

Émilie Dubois, Émile Piché, Sébastien Duthil and Jean-Louis Broggini provided technical and visual support for the layout and syntax of the page. Irene Lumineau realized our beautiful logo.

The first step of our project: production of 10 documentary capsules was successfully funded last November thanks to:

Charles-Antoine Beaudet, Gabrielle Bélanger, Sarah Bernier, Josée Boutin, Marie-Christine Broggini, Patricia et Jean-Louis Broggini, Guillaume Bull, Pascal Cambier, Pierre-Alexandre Caron, Magalie Carter, Gaelle Chauvet, Nathalie Cenac, Isabelle Couture, Mathieu Couture, Annick Davignon, Geneviève Davignon, Rosalie Demers, Philippe Derudder, Mélanie Dia, Fanny Dionne, Jean-Philippe Dionne, Emilie Dubois, Chantal Duchesneau, Sébastien Duthil, Amélie Flohic, Julie Forgues, Claudia Gagné, Suzie Genest, Pascal Grenier, Roxanne Holmes, Claude Klopfenstein, Dominique et Pierre Laurent, Ginette Lauzon, Frederic Lebrasseur, Guylaine Lemieux, Marielle Lumineau, Pierre Magistry, Ailin Mao, Eric Massereau, Olivier Metais, Johanna Meyer-Galmes, Elsa Moulin, Simon Parent, Edwige Pairot de Fontenoy, Hélène Pélissier, Anais Pellerin, Jérôme Peyronnet, Anne-Sophie et Jérôme Pidancier, Eliane et Francois Poulnot, Delphine Piveteau, Madeleine Provencher, Yves Provencher, Marie-Claude Quirion, Karell Rheault, Audrey Roberge, Miguel Roy, Marie Salindre, Nicolas Saucier, Marine Series, Véronique Tessier, Louise Tremblay, Katy Veron, Marc-Emile Vigneault, Rachel Vincent, Alexandre Young-Vigneault

Horizon Transition c’est un projet que nous voulons ouvert à tous, mais c’est aussi un projet qui à besoin de vous pour s’améliorer et se diversifier. Faire un projet comme celui-ci nécessite du temps et des moyens technique que nous n’avons pas toujours. Graphisme, écriture et montage vidéo sont maintenant nos outils de tout les jours.

On a choisi de faire ce projet car il nous semble nécessaire afin de partager les idées et initiatives de chacun afin de faire sa part. C’est le meilleurs moyen que nous avons de pouvoir construire collectivement un monde plus résilient et démocratique.

Visiter les différents projets de transition ne pourra se faire uniquement par nous, il y en a heureusement trop et partout! Vous souhaitez collaborer à Horizon Transition en écrivant sur des initiatives ou la thématique de la transition? Contactez nous afin que l’on discute ensemble!

Écrire prend du temps, traduire encore plus, ce n’est pas toujours facile de tenir un site bilingue. Vous avez la connaissance de l’Anglais? Vous pouvez nous aider à traduire les articles du sites, les sous-titres des vidéos ou la relecture! Vous avez la connaissance d’une autre langue? Nos articles sur les initiatives rencontrées voudraient bien se faire connaître ailleurs!

Nous sommes dans une époque de communication visuel, bien que nous apprenions sur la route, nous ne sommes pas des experts. Pour le site ou les diverses idées que l’on a on est souvent limités par nos connaissances graphique, ou tout simplement le temps que cela nécessite versus l’écriture. Si vous avez des connaissances de graphisme, de montage vidéo et que vous souhaitez communiquer les idées de la transition contactez-nous!

Le design du site internet est quelque chose que nous voudrions plus personnalisé, il y a des idées que nous voudrions voir, mais que l’on ne peut faire car on manque tout simplement de la connaissance informatique adéquate. Si redonner une fraîcheur visuel au site vous dit on est bien partant! Nous croyons fermement dans le libre et nous essayons de partager cette vision avec les groupes ou nous allons, si vous connaissez des logiciels libre qui pourraient aider l’organisation communautaire faites nous en part!

Découvrir tous ces projets demande du temps, puis il faut dire, que ce n’est pas pour rien que nous appelons notre maison l’Escargot, nous n’allons pas bien vite. Cependant cela requiert de l’argent, il y a parfois la maison qui nous fait des siennes ou des dépenses pour le projet. Et puis en fait c’est un choix de vie, on passe tout notre dans ce projet à réfléchir et essayer d’imaginer d’autres manières de faire. Si vous vous souhaiter nous soutenir financièrement, nous ne pourrions que vous remercier humblement.

 

Le projet Horizon Transition n’a pu se réaliser sans le soutien et l’aide de notre communauté.

Dès l’achat du camion, qui s’est vite baptisé, l’Escargot, nous avons eu de l’aide pour son aménagement mais aussi lors de réparations mécaniques. La Patente atelier collaboratif, à Québec, nous a permis de réaliser tous les travaux nécessaires en nous permettant de stationner l’Escargot sur son terrain le temps alloué à l’aménagement. Des membres de la Patente nous donné de leur temps pour nous aider :

L’électricité n’a pu se faire sans les bons conseils et la précieuse aide de Jean-Philippe Dionne ; Patrick Noya nous a conseillé grâce à son expertise et son ingéniosité dans la conception des meubles; indéniablement, Mario, nous a aidé et conseillé généreusement, il  nous a même aidé à bien nous outiller dès le départ quand nous devions nettoyer la rouille découverte en enlevant le plancher du camion.

Et merci à Ginette, Gilbert, Nicolas… pour leur présence et à tous ceux membre de la Patente qui se reconnaîtront dans cet ouvrage qui nous a pris quelques mois avant notre départ

L’aspect couture a pris une part importante le dernier mois d’aménagement, nouveauté pour Audrey qui a appris rapidement à utiliser la machine à coudre, la surjeteuse pour réaliser différents travaux. Sans les bons conseils et l’aide précieuse de Marie-Claude Quirion et de Rosalie Demers, cela n’aurait été possible aussi vite. Merci aussi à Catherine Bourgault pour le prêt de sa machine à coudre mais aussi à celle d’Anne-Sophie Pidancier car il est arrivé un petit pépin à la première.

Un coup de pouce pour les traduction des premiers textes nous ont été faites par Joy Webster, Myriam Bressani, membre de l’Accorderie de Québec.

Pour le début officiel du projet Horizon Transition nous avons fait un sociofinancement.

Émilie Dubois, Émile Piché, Sébastien Duthil, Jean-Louis Broggini, nous ont apporté un soutien technique et visuel pour la mise en page, la syntaxe de la page de sociofinancement. Irène Lumineau nous a réalisé notre superbe logo.

La première étape de notre projet : réalisation de 10 capsules documentaires a été financé avec succès au mois de novembre dernier grâce à :

Charles-Antoine Beaudet, Gabrielle Bélanger, Sarah Bernier, Josée Boutin, Marie-Christine Broggini, Patricia et Jean-Louis Broggini, Guillaume Bull, Pascal Cambier, Pierre-Alexandre Caron, Magalie Carter, Gaelle Chauvet, Nathalie Cenac, Isabelle Couture, Mathieu Couture, Annick Davignon, Geneviève Davignon, Rosalie Demers, Philippe Derudder, Mélanie Dia, Fanny Dionne, Jean-Philippe Dionne, Emilie Dubois, Chantal Duchesneau, Sébastien Duthil, Amélie Flohic, Julie Forgues, Claudia Gagné, Suzie Genest, Pascal Grenier, Roxanne Holmes, Claude Klopfenstein, Dominique et Pierre Laurent, Ginette Lauzon, Frederic Lebrasseur, Guylaine Lemieux, Marielle Lumineau, Pierre Magistry, Ailin Mao, Eric Massereau, Olivier Metais, Johanna Meyer-Galmes, Elsa Moulin, Simon Parent, Edwige Pairot de Fontenoy, Hélène Pélissier, Anais Pellerin, Jérôme Peyronnet, Anne-Sophie et Jérôme Pidancier, Eliane et Francois Poulnot, Delphine Piveteau, Madeleine Provencher, Yves Provencher, Marie-Claude Quirion, Karell Rheault, Audrey Roberge, Miguel Roy, Marie Salindre, Nicolas Saucier, Marine Series, Véronique Tessier, Louise Tremblay, Katy Veron, Marc-Emile Vigneault, Rachel Vincent, Alexandre Young-Vigneault